when night comes 2 [poetry]

I want to have your scent all over me again

A swelling flame of excitement, anticipation

My eyes seeing only your silhouette,

Your head kneeling in the dark

My nose in your silken hair, breathing you in

Like a drug, a succulent wine

So sweet that I don’t remember anything

Only this little secret between our arms

I want to feel you and cling to you

And bite you and kiss you

Slip my fingers along your spine

Quick and hot and quivering

Head rising for a breath, a second’s reprieve

Before getting lost in welling waves

7 thoughts on “when night comes 2 [poetry]

Leave a Reply

